Do you ever look at your iTunes Account & think…Damn – I could be rich!

Every now & then I’ll go through my iTunes Account & organize my music. Well – sort of. When you have over 100 gb of music, movies & podcasts – it can be a bit tedious. But I’m always amazed & how much music I’ve purchased over the years…and that’s only on this computer.

Ahhh – iTunes – what a wonderful invention. You’re just one click away from all your favorite music. “Hey, I just heard a groovy tune on, “Teen Wolf,” (don’t judge!). I’ll look that up real quick because someone, somewhere has already posted on a blog in Sweden, the name & group – Wahh- La! Instant dance party in your living room.

I love it! And kinda hate it at the same time. One for taking my hard earned cash but really for taking my memory!

Gone are the days when I remembered a bands name & favorite songs. Friends ask me all the time about music because I use to be a “music whore.” Always searching for new music, going to concerts, etc. Scavenging record store after record store for some British Pop Synth Band that had one hit in ’83 that was only played in a Birmingham Disco.

Now I just say, “Yep, that’s a good tune. Got it on my iPod somewhere.” Because now, it’s just so easy.

Hear it – look it up – download – done! 

I may listen over & over, then the information will stick…most of the time, but more times then not, I’ll get sick of my playlist – explore the rest of what my gigabytes have to offer & realize, “Oh yeah – already bought that song. Forgot about that one.”

Still absolutely love music & the new music out today is better than ever…I just can’t remember what’s the name of that band 😉

– Kate

freedigitalphotos.net

About somebodyslippedmeamickey

“Somebody Slipped Me A Mickey™…and I woke up middle-aged,” is about a 40-something Gen X’er who woke-up one day & couldn’t find her husband or children (probably because she forgot to have them), where she came from & where the hell she’s going. Her name may or may not be Kate & she may or may not live in the Pacific Northwest. She, for-sure is middle-aged & awesome! View all posts by somebodyslippedmeamickey

Leave a Reply

