M.I.A.

…that’s where I’ve been for the last year! Oh so much has happened & also so little. Most currently I literally “busted a gut,” my gut – or appendix, I should say. Oh what a beautiful feeling. They say the pain is equivalent to that of childbirth…I don’t know about childbirth but it damn hurt.

Image

Let’s see, what else? My bi-polar ex-boyfriend got married, in which case I was pretty excited because it meant he wouldn’t be text bombing me at all hours….at least not for the first two years or so.

Oh – my job went to part-time, so basically I’m making the same salary I did in 1992. I’ve become the middle age average – which is about a size 14 (and 30 lbs heavier than I want to be). And I’m currently sporting one of the worse haircuts I’ve had in the last 30 years.

Ah – life is grand. I’m a bit scared to write, “what does 2014 hold for me?” So far it’s been a mixed bag. I look back at my first blog post and what my astrologer said about, “everything changing by the time I’m 45.” Well, I’m 45…and I’m not sure if I dig the changes.

– Kate

About somebodyslippedmeamickey

“Somebody Slipped Me A Mickey™…and I woke up middle-aged,” is about a 40-something Gen X’er who woke-up one day & couldn’t find her husband or children (probably because she forgot to have them), where she came from & where the hell she’s going. Her name may or may not be Kate & she may or may not live in the Pacific Northwest. She, for-sure is middle-aged & awesome! View all posts by somebodyslippedmeamickey

Leave a Reply

